There are 5 workshops of KSRTC

  1. Central Workshop – Pappanamcode – Thiruvananthapuram
  2. Regional Workshop – Mavelikkara
  3. Regional Workshop – Aluva
  4. Regional Workshop – Edappal
  5. Regional Workshop – Kozhikkode

The buses manufactured at above workshops can identify by noticing its Series. Eg: RRC, RRA, RNK, RNE, RAM etc.

Here RR, RA and RN stands for the series code and the third letters like C,M,A,E,K indicated the workshop which built this bus.

Here are some pictures which we have taken from KSRTC’s Central Workshop situated at Pappanamcode in Thiruvananthapuram.

[nggallery id=1]