Trains of Karnataka | Indian Railways | Compilation

Important Trains of Karnataka State, Karnataka State has 30 Districts, out of which 29 Districts have Rail connectivity except Coorg (Kodagu).

Karnataka falls under 5 different Railway Zones predominantly South Western Railway followed by Southern Railway in Mangalore, South Central Railway in Raichur-Wadi, Central Railway in Wadi – Gulbarga, Konkan Railway in Karwar , Udupi and Coastal Region.

Video – TheRailzone.

This is a compilation of trains from each District of Karnataka State connecting the Karnataka Capital, Bangalore/ Bengaluru.

Some districts have more than one train how ever only 1 Train is picked from each District or a group of Districts.

Karnataka (Kannada) Rajyotsava also known as Karnataka Formation Day, is celebrated on 1 November of every year.

This was the day in 1956 when all the Kannada language-speaking regions of South India were merged to form the state of Karnataka ( Previously known as Mysore State).

The name of the state was changed to “Karnataka” on 1 November 1973.

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid offensive, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal views of readers and not that of Aanavandi.